This Is A Movement. A Real Movement.

Saturday, January 23, 2010


La Coka Nostra is a hip-hop supergroup composed of Everlast, Slaine, Ill Bill, Danny Boy, and DJ Lethal. La Coka Nostra began in 2005, as just a group of artists loosely connected through Danny Boy. It wasn't until 2006 that the line up in the group was solidified, and later announcements of a studio album to be released. In 2008 La Coka signed with Suburban Noize Records, and on July 14th, 2009 released the much anticipated album, A Brand You Can Trust. The album touches on subjects such as politics, addiction, gangs, death and terrorism. The record feature performances from Snoop Dogg, Bun B, Big Left, Sick Jacken, Immortal Technique, B-Real, Sen Dog, and Q-Unique.

This blog will be dedicated to bringing you all the up to date news about La Coka Nostra, including news about the members and their solo projects.

No comments:

Post a Comment